We May Never See The Rise Of SBD Again But Of Course No One Knows

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


Watch On DTube

I Wish I Could See The Future

I'm serious. I want to know what will happen to the price of SBD in the future and I know I'm not the only one thinking that. It felt good seeing SBD at $4 not too long ago but since then the price has fallen like no one's business. Womp. Womp. I do understand a bit of how SBD is supposed to work but I can still dream right? The other day I stumbled across this article by @denmarkguy where he talked about the Steem Dollar Peg. Let me explain in this video. 

Do you think SBD is pegged for good now?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I observe the course of all crypto-currencies and see a certain pattern. If the main cryptocurrencies grow, then the whole market grows. SBD is no exception, but it is more volatile. Its price fluctuates due to external manipulation. I think that now we are at the bottom of the border.
Earlier when we saw the value for some time kept at the level of 4 US dollars, it seemed low in relation to 8-10 $. Now we think that $ 4 is not so bad. Everything is relative and everything is known in comparison.

@humanearl, Actually SBD bounce I never seen very recently. In fact every once SP getting low. But we trade with steem and most believe steem. So for me, I hope steem rise later. But never seen steem up over $2. But my suggestion is SBD and steem need to bounce.

I like the idea of SBD being pegged, it provides some stability, SBD were suppose be used as currency. I never understood, how they intended to keep it pegged to the USD. The market is going to dictate the value of SBD..

Well as far as it going many Steemians are just posting on 100 % payout in SP which is kind of good news whereas SBD was indeed supposed to be at the place as it is now.

Well like you said buddy wish you could see the future ;)

I don't think it will remain here for quite long at the peg because its totally in market hands right now the supply has increased and so does the steem need to peg it need to be increased with the decrease in steem value

I made a video about you Earl!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@valorforfreedom/0ciqcs2d

You deserve more money!

I guess SBD will be low and steem token will be higher for growing community.

@humanearl The price can rise just as easily as it fell. So I hope your dream comes true and you and your family can move to Vegas!

Well........ No one can tell for now but I guess is down now while steem will be up to make the blockchain more stronger and effective

for Sbd case I guess it will just be on a dollar for now till next we're to see his rise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43