You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Legit: The gap between blog and reality

in #steem6 years ago

Sure, there are a lot of scammers and a-holes out there, but I figure if you're going to make the effort of going to Steemfest, you must be at least a bit nice and care about the community. Also, I think people are going to be on a good (if not best) behavior, because this is after all largely a networking event. Being nice and likeable can pull you in a lot of big votes, so even the a-holes might be tempted to play nice...
Honestly, I have no clue what it's going to be like...but I'm hoping for awesome. And don't worry about the monkey. Surely, he will find some other monkeys to play with ;)

Sort:  

Sure, there are a lot of scammers and a-holes out there, but I figure if you're going to make the effort of going to Steemfest, you must be at least a bit nice and care about the community.

I would say you are right. Those who attend are likely the ones who think they can maintain their position.

Honestly, I have no clue what it's going to be like...but I'm hoping for awesome. And don't worry about the monkey. Surely, he will find some other monkeys to play with ;)

I am glad you are going and I hope you are able to get some support. I am hoping I can go too, even if the monkey is out of the bag ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32