You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit necessary changes

in #steem6 years ago

as a newbie to this system (less than 4 month) I am facing what you said personally! I dedicate some of my upvoting power daily to NEW posts which I find interesting, but they make little money in the end so I don't get much Curation reward.
I try to write quality content, but no one ENGAGES and SEES them.

I even had post which a whale liked (as he commented) and confirmed it was useful for him, but didn't upvoted! :)

I had a post similar to yours, I described Steem has a great business Idea, but not a great business model. it's not sustainable.

sustainable business model needs:

  1. value for new comers who are persistence in presence (they are like middle class to a society comparing to whales as the rich)
  2. a way of making money for the system rather than speculating on crypto's value

I believe steemit can use parts of ORTHODOX business models like adwords and adsense to make these goals, combining them with the current model

Sort:  

no, we cannot, because we are decentralized and there is no consensus of introducing anything remotiely compromising to that, and as many are completely against whoring ourselves out or our abusing our attention by the very things that 90% will turn off one way or another, only so that people have it EASIER.

Steem is not a business.

Got your point and i do agree with part of it. But i cant stop thinking about the sustainability of the system.

Because sustainable growth is sustainable right? Or because insane growth is sustainable? I would beat people over the head with their favourite word like this for paragraphs.

I respect your opinion, and i have mine: sustainability matters and it will be possible with reasonable growth and benefit for hard working middle class

The only thing that matters is WHY you believe that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50