You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bring out your dead!

in #steem6 years ago

The sum of all those that have died is always going to be larger than those who are currently living.

Clearly the same happens on this thing we call Steem.

The only problem is, the people who are "dead" , or "ghosts" are still out there, for the most part.

I often wonder, if I was to powerdown all my Steem, and keep posting the way that I do currently, would people still come to my blog and interact, comment, and upvote, or am I only getting that engagement because of my larger than average wallet on the platform?

Sort:  

I often wonder, if I was to powerdown all my Steem, and keep posting the way that I do currently, would people still come to my blog and interact, comment, and upvote, or am I only getting that engagement because of my larger than average wallet on the platform?

it depends. works for many of the early adopters. However, it has also killed many of them as engagement has become important, they are unable to attract and reward comments nor are they able to add value to great posts of new people. Getting a .01 vote from someone who has earned 100k+ in Steem here and has a rep in the 70s is a slap in the face. There are accounts who are averaging 200+ SP a post for 2 years and still aren't engaging. Pity they don't die.

I would be ashamed to power everything out and still be earning here and unable to support others who have supported me in some way.

Getting a .01 vote from someone who has earned 100k+ in Steem here and has a rep in the 70s is a slap in the face

It is another reason why the reputation system here is so derided :D

In my eyes, we're all just grains of sand. Some might become rocks; others may get eroded by the tides of time.

No matter what happens in the interim, one things for sure - absolutely none of it at all is going to last forever.

No matter what happens in the interim, one things for sure - absolutely none of it at all is going to last forever.

Yep.

I think you know the answer to that question. Majority will leave...a few might stay if they really like you

You'd like to think that at least some of your audience are here to see you create, and not present on the off chance that they might get a cent or two for providing you soe words of encouragement or "nice post, deer,"[sic] which we all often see!

I loved this comment. Thanks dear. Upvote?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74