Weekly roundup of my organic author and curation payout: 32 SP & 24 SBD

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

As a part of being a complete organic author without any bid-bots, I find it interesting to keep track of my payouts and see how much exactly I am earning on a weekly basis. As some of my followers might have noticed I am trying my best to find all kind of solution on how not to contribute to the bid-bot culture while at the same time have a decent success purely through the usage of what the steem blockchain has to offer and different strategies on receiving maximum payout.

My statistics are based upon what I receive from that past 7 days of incoming payout calculated into STEEM.

I have a long list of different ways you can boost your own posts payout, you can see them all on my blog "How to increase a posts payout organically". There's all kind of neat ways you can combine to increase the odds of your payout and I am trying my best to discover them all. Without further a due let us check out my stats of the past week!

SmallGrants.jpg


My weekly curation and author rewards


If people wonder, I use steemworld to track my statistics and calculate what I have earned. Everything is calculated, including what goes to the curators. So it is not an inflated number, but only EXACTLY what goes into my tiny steem-pockets.

Author payouts:


STEEM POWER: 32
STEEM DOLLARS: 24.4



Amount of articles: 7


Curation reward: 8.6 Steem Power


In total from author and curation: Steem: 39 SBD:24.4


Conclusion:


I think it is a fair amount of earnings considering my recent less amount of activity. Still, I would say it is a good amount and I am happy with this week result. Also a note: I am writing all of these weekly payouts down to compare them over a longer time.


What am I gonna do with this week of STEEM?


Everything is just going to be powered up for now. Steem is way too low to sell anything at the moment, hopefully we will see better days in the future!

SteemON!
Hope you all will have a wonderful day!

-holm

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yeah dude, you're doing way better than me! I make a decent amount in curation, but my author rewards are depressing. Maybe I post too many photos?

Since people don't really seem to like my posts that much, I think I'll put most of my efforts into accumulating Steem and rewarding people who are actually good at this. I just bought another 2100 SP at 0.74-0.75c to bump up a bit. I'm hoping to get to 20-30K by mid 2019!

Well, one thing for certain is that the time you are buying now could not be better! steem have not been down to 0.75 in over a year I think!

This is also why your "author" rewards seems so low. Also why I choose to look at how much Steem I have gathered and not the "$" sign besides the posts. That one does not matter unless you power down immidiatly.

I actually wish that the post payout was represented in Steem value rather than USD value. I think that would have a better psychological effect and be more easy to gauge as the price fluctuates.

I do keep a close eye on Steemworld, though to monitor things. I keep thinking about building a Steem analytics tool that is geared 100% toward analyzing engagement and profits. I haven't see something like this out there, but I could be missing it.

You are doing really great that just show steemit is great for everyone one who try to be consistent and unique can definitely gain nice :)

Hi @holm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.228 which ranks you at #2754 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 14 places in the last three days (old rank 2740).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #138.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76