Sort:  

Agree. And smart guys will have enough time to acquire and buy more. I like that very much.

me too, but I will feel a bit icky and guilty when it hits $100 and I didn't tell my friends and family at $1-$2.

We are too weird in their eyes. They not gonna listen anyway so why bother. And if it goes to zero you gonna have no responsibility. If it goes to $100 you can help them if youèll want.

nah...can't goto zero due to intrinsic value.

Using FB serious A funding which was just under 300 million and 1 Million accounts (half inactive), we are worth like $0.70cents on the bottom range and $7 top range; and God knows the potential of the Steem blockchain is much-much more valueble than a social network.

I suggest doing this...Say, "I am buying Steem as an investment. Will email you the link that says I told you in Dec2017"...then send them a steemit post that says:

"I bought Steem, remember I told you about this in Dec 2017 so you don't have any excuse to say I did not say anything"

Dream on, but dont imagine they'll all come true.

When will you realize ........

Come dream with me.

You do understand the is negative bias right after a prolonged price stagnation right?

Holdr like yourself who went through the last Steem depression cannot imagine the change, I totally understand, its depressive as fcuk.

but those who went through the long depression last year, they use to feel exactly the way you do, they saw Steem go from $4 to crawl at $0.20 until May 2017, the month before you came in.

Their $0.20 is the $1 of today, we will likely never see $1.x again in the next few months weeks, just like the first batch of 2016 investors will never see $0.20 ever again.

Come dream with me.

Check out the behavior of one of steemit's biggest whales over last 2 months.

@fyrstikken

And then tell me again how there is intrinsic value in this place.

Investors look at the petty BS that occurs on the platform, and the smart investors take their money to other places.

You mention "price stagnation".

It is much worse than that. STEEM is down 70% in the last 90 days, measured against BTC

That is not stagnation. That is the market running away from STEEM as fast as possible.

Other alt-coins have not suffered as badly

Loading...

Check out the behavior of one of steemit's biggest whales over last 2 months.

@fyrstikken

And then tell me again how there is intrinsic value in this place.

Investors look at the petty BS that occurs on the platform, and the smart investors take their money to other places.

replied below

reloading the pictures so you can see the red marking I highlighted for you:

new market cap record forming

new volume growth - showing quiet institution accumulation

If you are really keen to reprogrammed the bias for you investment advantage.

And you have the grit to power through a super long reply that will make any TL'DR post look like a 2 line haiku.

Try to finish reading my reply about intrinsic value of Steem -oh yeah and it's two part and it overflow the Steem blockchain character limit in a reply, yeah that bad....but I doubt you will make it through, I barely survived re-reading it myself without passing out.

STEEM is slowly sinking down the list of cryptos. Currently dropped to #38 on coinmarketcap.

You do understand that STEEM has lost more than 70% of value in last 3 months, if you benchmark against BTC price. Other alt-coins are losing at a slower rate, so STEEM is on net sinking down the ladder.

There is a reason. The market has looked at STEEM and steemit.com; and does not believe your investment thesis.

You can prattle on about intrinsic value, but the market doesn't believe you.

replied below

You cannot use the logic of value dropping when compared to another asset that has gone up. That's like saying if apple stock has gone up 50%, and if fb has grown 100%, that means apple is now down 50%.

I know you know that.

Actually we are just about to surpass our all time high in market cap, when Steem was top at $4 back in mide 2016, it was >550Million, we are reappraoching it now at $2. The market has spoken, a record is about to be broken, and this is without any bitcoin media hype, with zero marketing, and only pure grassroots growth, nobody in the mainstream or no alt-coin holder is pumping Steem like they are dash, ltc, eos (which is currently being pump by agora financials and stock investors and funds in the last month and half)

new market cap forming.JPG

Think about that....what will happen when SMT news goes mainstream, what will happen when a new accumulater is done accumulating and starts pumping?

Right now, it's being accumulated, the new market buyers wants to keep this shush so it can keep accumulating.....they all know they can't keep it quite for long when price surpass ether $4 or when the market cap exceed the records continually.

volume growth.JPG

I'm not debating with you because I enjoy it, I value your input because you are holding steem in SP. That gains my respect for you, that is why I am replying.

Just think about it....volume talks, records broken will stand out. I see 2 burst happening in the short term, one about 1 month after we exceed or record market cap, and 2 after we exceed $4.

Damn, you hit the spot there. None of my family members joined and I've stopped bringing it up after the 100th time.

I'm very sure in 3-5 years time they're gonna look at me and say "why haven't you introduced it to us".

I guess that's that's what happened to bitcoin geeks who didnt stop rambling on about "that Bitcoin thing" back in 2010.

I believe that steem has come to stay and the best time to look into investing on it is now that is moving gradually towards hitting the moon.

Good thought:

Agree. And smart guys will have enough time to acquire and buy more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83