You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 MINUTE TO EXPLAIN STEEM - How can we improve education for new users?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

hello jarvie nice post you have written..i have a question ,please help me out..I am a youtuber and I want my followers to bring in steemit..How can I do this task fast as I am new in steemit.please help me jarvie..thank you in advance....

Sort:  

First of all Steemit is a very difficult place for new users. I'm hoping steempeak is an easier transition for them. So i'd suggest they use that interface.

Also you know steemit is just one of many web interfaces for steem right? And it's probably the most difficult for a new user to understand.

I would never send my youtuber friends to steemit.

BUT with that said... you need to find a compelling reason for them to make the switch. For example you have extra content here on Steem that they don't get on youtube. Or they get to see your written content and your picture content as well as video.

Finally i think you just need to wait... they may come but it may take a while until there's more traction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55