You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adding Images To Your STEEM Posts

in #steem8 years ago

I'd better recomend to use https://ipfs.pics. Its IPFS based and will be compatible with upcoming IPFS support

Sort:  

Thanks, I will check it out. I always prefer distributed solutions.

I tried this and it did not work. Is it because the URL you get from ipfs.pics doesn't have a image file extension?

not accessible, any other recommendations?

Hi.. did you try Postimage.org?

thank you. This works great. All you gotta do is post the link in your post.

Thanks, I ended up using Postimage.org. Also i guess you can directly post on steemit by now which i dint know.

https://ipfs.pics is down? or veeeeery slow?
at this point in time this option doesn't seem to work for me

and you already made $3 on a non working solution???? WFT? how did you do that?? I also want money for my BS one day. :-)

He did that cause this is a post which was reacted to nicely, had demand, so even though the actual solution might not have worked but it ignited a discussion, that counts in steemit's algorithm.

I will check it out. Just starting out with steemit. Thanks @hipster for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81