You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating content that bring views to Steemit - From Reddit. Step by step guide for "whales" and "dolphins".

in #steem6 years ago

To promote steem content outside of steemit?? 🤔🤔

What does this exactly mean?

I share all my posts on my facebook profile, linkedin profile and twitter.

Is that what u mean 🤔🤔

IMG_0024.PNG

Sort:  

Yes, You're doing the right thing!

Okay. But I still have to fight a lot for curation 🤨

Everyone but the big stakeholders has to fight for curation, unfortunately...

I don't even know what that means fight for curation?

curation most of the times stands for upvoting. In this case fight for curation means fight for getting upvotes :D

thank you!
my upvotes seem to not mean anything yet

Every time there is something new that revolutionizes the way people see the world, there is going to be some backlash. I don't remember what the name of the person was, but there's a story that the person who created the device that allows people to communicate over radio frequencies was told to go to a mental asylum by his friends because they didn't believe it was possible. There will alwyas be backlash until the revolution is seen as "normal" and accepted by others. Crypto won't really be accepted as "normal", in my opinion, until big corporations and companies accept it. But then again, crypto is disrupting their playing field. So it may be difficult for that to happen since they have so much power.

I would partly disagree. I dont think its only about a new technology being troubled either by its own design or by people who opose it. I think the facinating question is - as I understand: Is steemit realy a new social innovation, or is it a new technology reproducing the patterns and mechanisms of the conventional technologies? And this power relationship here on steemit seems to not be any different from other power relationships. At the very least there is established doubt, that this social platform at this moment is not so unique as I thought it is. The technology for sure, but the interaction modells of people here not so much.

Exactly, if you buy some fb, twitter or instagram accounts with high friends and followers count and just post on these accounts then you get high traffic and high votes. It is just an idea and there are a lot more.

ok... Who are de police here?

I read all your posts, and they are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64