Bithumb Is Listing Steem! A Top 5 Crypto Exchange In World.

in #steem6 years ago

Found this on there official Twitter page today. This will bring even more volume and accessibility to Steem tokens. Price should follow. I noticed Steem was up a lot earlier to $3.35 on this news.

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 12.10.04 PM.png

Steem is traded on nearly all the major exchanges now both in Asia and West. Now we just need a direct USD to Steem pair like a Coinbase or Gemini.

I am very disappointed to see the Robinhood exchange not allow withdraws. That could be a good exchange with some key pairings but it's not for me if I can't withdraw the Crypto.

Sort:  

Nice that's great news bro!!! I was wondering why Steem was up at $3.35 today and the rest on the market was going in red now I know thanks and have a great day :)

Yep, I was wondering too. I am surprised it did not run further than that but with this constant market selling at least it's holding its own. Hopefully, EOS moons with successful launch next week. Nobody wants a long bear market. It would be nice to finally see the markets go up on good news, again.

Yup same here can't wait for the EOS launch and 2 days before Tron launches too :)
I have the feeling we will get a small bear run in summer and a big one in winter same like last year.

I think some big move up will happen by end of the year. We are still in that bear market after the big run and pop from last fall but the FUD can't hold the markets down forever. It could be a Crypto ETF or something that set's the price off, maybe a some killers dapps emerge. I know with 95% certainty ETH has got the contracts approved to by traded on CBOE. The CFTC is just waiting on the SEC to classify it as a commodity and not a security. Once that happens its the green on Ethereum futures.

Damn that would be awesome ETH being traded on CBOE if this happens for sure more stock exchanges will follow.

Yes, it's going to be great when it finally happens.

For sure bro it's an awesome time we are living.
I am moving back to Berlin in the next 3 weeks and I will be out of steemit for a bit but if I find the time I will be posting.
Take care and I c ya soon

Have a good trip and move. I will be in Crypto Valley Switzerland for the conference soon. I'll post about it.

I also heard that you can pay with this currency in certain shops and the truth is very interesting all this (I'm new here) hahaha

Yes, basically any Crypto you can pay with if merchant will accept it. So easy with Edge Wallet. I just posted about it.

Two of the best ways is to just show them. Help them by:

Getting them signed up for a Steemit.com account.

Dowload the most user friendly multi-currency Crypto wallet - Edge. Easy user names and passwords. This is from previous company Airbitz - excellent wallet!

Send them a Crypto to tip to the wallet. Let them see how fast it is. Less than 5 min. to have own bank in pocket.

https://edgesecure.co/ IOS or Android

If you download wallet I'll send you tip to show how easy it is. Copy and paste me a Bitcoin Cash address or Dash. Steem has built tips here of course.

As I can download it, right now I can not because I do not have a cell phone, but I hope to have one soon, in the meantime I will try to inform myself and learn more about these coins

Some tip bots are built into Steem already like Smart Cash. I tipped you Smart.

Σ$$$ Tipped @ramonm Σ5 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.099 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.49 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Really, oh yeah . Time for another rise in the price of steem. This is amazing news my friend . I see a greater future , this is just the beginning

Good job brother, thanks for the sharing information. I will cheak it..

Seems like everyday or two. We hear more good news on how steem is expanding and getting more recognition. Exciting times a head!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65