You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Staying (PoSt) and the all important QoP

in #steem6 years ago

For those who truly intend to HODL, powering up is a natural as breathing. I haven't really known anyone here ( I am just 6 months old) who has never powered down and only powered.

I have done that but it doesn't really count because I have only 130 SP. Even if I continue to power up or next five years, it'll be at my own expense because nobody here is going to give a shit and to be fair why should they. So nobody is going to be my angel and delegate me thousands of SP just because I have been a good steemian.

There is no incentive to power up except the fact that you choose to do so because you see a future here. Till then its a tough little battlefield and only for those who are willing to fight.

Sort:  

For what it's worth I've been doing experiments for a while and it looks to me like 120 SP is a real inflection point in effectiveness and growth here. It's when curation rewards start to be worth something, when your vote starts getting noticed a little rather than blown off as dust, when you can get something for selling votes if you need to.

Yeah that's for sure @tcpolymath. I have actually started seeing some curation rewards trickle by. Although they are pretty negligible but it is kind of nice to notice them.

I'll be doing my own commenting and upvoting for a good long while here

As the account grows it acts like compounding interest. So, you will be surprised how much faster it starts to go! Also you build a following and tend to get better at producing content as well. Congratulations, you are past the hardest part. It will not get easy, but it does get easier.

There is no incentive to power up except the fact that you choose to do so because you see a future here. Till then its a tough little battlefield and only for those who are willing to fight.

It depends on how you look at it too. 130 SP is close to 2 cents a vote at these prices. 8-10 cents at the all time high. 1 dollar a day in votes in the (hopefully) near future. You could support a family in some parts of the world and help them live, I don't count that as nothing.

That's a healthier way of looking at it. My comment was maybe a little hopeless sounding but I am still pumping on all cylinders :-)

My target is to reach 500 SP by September and aim for 1000 SP by end of 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72