You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bare cupboards and full pools

in #steem6 years ago

My parents were asking me what coin should the invest in. Truth is that I am so heavily biased towards steem that I almost said buy steem and lend me the tokens so I can make more steem tokens here. Since they'll just HODL it, and I am greedy enough to use that 'hodl' time frame to vest it and earn some more here.

Obviously I didn't say it but I can't find anything wrong with this logic. I mean they already have a little bit of Litecoin, Monero, stellar..... so its obvious that its time to add a DPOS coin to the mix. Steem fits that criteria perfectly....

As the market bleeds off and panic floods the cryptosphere, I can't help but think that while most are forced to sit on their assess and wait for a better market, we are still actively earning money form this blockchain. As much as the price of steem has tanked over the past few months, sometimes I think that I would have been better off by investing in steem back in October- November of 2017.....

Sort:  

Obviously I didn't say it but I can't find anything wrong with this logic.

The bias is strong but, it is still able to earn more coins while holding which I see as a much better investment than the sit and wait coins. Of course, it is good to have some diversity but essentially there is the same risk in Steem as others so why not add some and use it to earn?

I am trying to be more open minded but its difficult. Obviously I have been thinking hard about it and I would give them the whole DPOS lecture and do the whole Steem and EOS thing and then whatever they choose.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66