You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did you hear about SteemIt?

in #steem7 years ago

B - In a round-about way. A friend of mine began sending me stuff from The Dollar Vigilante regarding fiat money versus precious metals. In one of The Dollar Vigilante's videos, he mentioned a new social media site that pays you for your work. I was curious and came to see what this was all about and now I'm hooked. Totally addicted and ruining my eyes from too much computer time. Seriously... I just had an eye exam and the back of my eyes are starting to go lumpy!

Sort:  

Don't forget to stretch and walk around every 20 minutes. :) (I know it's a big ask...do it for us! Your readers! We want you to keep creating content!)

Btw...what does 'eyes going lumpy' mean? (is it sign of eye strain?)

Thanks for your concern and advice. I need to get an alarm and set it as a reminder.
The back surface of the eye where the image is processed needs to be smooth in order to get a clear and sharp image of what you see. When the eye is asked to do more than it can, it prioritizes and instead of allowing oxygen and other nutrients in and letting the waste products out, it only allows the good in but neglects to take out the trash. That waste material accumulates like lumps of dirt under the carpet. Apparently that's what is happening in my eyes. Macular degeneration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51