You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am Backing Up My Portfolio and Loading it with Steem.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

There we go @hilarski, an old g+ buddy from way back here! I think you are seeing the field clearly here. I've been on Steemit for almost 3 months, so I've done a bit differently than many here; I haven't taken a dollar from this platform, but have tossed a few bucks in the pot. I believe I'm involved in something incredible. I like to do my homework, as due diligence is absolutely vital in any form of investing, but my experience on Steemit thus far makes it hard to keep from slapping the ask on STEEM! It's something that I want to see propelled into the world of social media and dominate. I don't do the 'rest' of the major sites anymore because I'm burned out on them - it's not fun anymore.

Steemit has some kinks to iron out, but they are bringing in new talent to the team and I have seen some positive action that makes me want to further my participation in this platform. I love what I'm seeing for the long term, but to be honest I function with a mentality of a trader, not so much an investor. I want to be seeing this as an investment, not a trade. So, I create content here. Time is our most valuable asset, right Randy? Thanks to @finnian, I'm here so we can all see this beta splash into the big social ocean!

Sort:  

A good friend of mine tells me to trust my gut. I've burned myself numerous times for not. This place is going to take over the social media Internet in my opinion. When it does, what will happen to the price of STEEM? It should go up quite nicely when 300K users goes to 3 million!

Oh yeah, @finnian, STEEMIT is a ROCKETSHIP 🔥🚀🌕

It should go up quite nicely when 300K users goes to 3 million!

You know it'll look like an episode of the Price Is Right 😆

It's a pretty safe bet. :)

We're on the right side of the trade, I firmly believe that. I consider us to be early to a great party... Steemit is lacing up the running shoes, brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62