You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making headway on Steem by learning the key stakeholder groups

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I've tried a lot of different methods since being on Steem. For people like me who work a day job and can an'tblog 24 7 with quality posts. I feel like if the content machine doesn't pump put quality posts at least onceor twice a day to stay and continued to be noticed, your shot is slim to none unless you get lucky. I love Steemit I always did from the day I found it. Something you mentioned in this post Ii particular got me very excited. It sounded like merchant tools are on the way. Several years ago I used to run a tshirt business. I'm aiming to have it going again this year. Being able to sell and blog on Steemit would be amazing. I feel like that's my bread and butter and would be a wonderful opportunity. I hope this happens. Thanks for your thoughts. Have a good one!

Sort:  

Hello @gre3n, I think I share a similar situation as you do although I am younger than you on steemit. The number of followers is one thing, but how well these followers might see your posts is a problem. The feed, or the overall game rules of steemit, is very different from other social media. I have been running a business page on facebook selling products for quite some time. It used to be an effective platform but now only the rich can survive. I also thought of how to make use of steemit from a merchant point of view. Maybe it is still considered as the stage of first mover. Hopefully to see more idea come up in the community soon.

Yea it be really great to post a "sell" post. Maybe this post can last longer then a week and give a chance for people to sell there products,l for Steem and sbd. That be really cool. Best of luck to you on Steemit, thanks for your reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44