Listening to Joe Parys Got Me to Buy Steem

in #steem6 years ago

StartSteemit.png

I guess I'm late to the party. I just created a steemit account.

After watching my friend @joeparys (above) knock it out of the park at the @steemcreators Conference in Toronto today, I decided to get into the pool where everyone is having all the fun in crypto these days.

So here I am. My name is Scott, and this is my awesome steemit blog.

I took some Ethereum I had laying around and converted it to Steem. Then I powered it all up.

I think I'm going to figure out how to delegate it. Joe convinced me that, for someone who is not active on social media like me, that I can do well investing into Steem.

I have no dreams of being a whale (ha!). But I am fortunate that I can put some money into this and not start from zero. Starting from zero sucks. :)

So this blog will partly be about my adventures with Steem. Partly my adventures with my online business which takes most of my time. And maybe I'll talk a bit about World of Warcraft. And maybe coffee.

This will be the world's first Steem-Business-World of Warcraft-coffee blog.

:)

Feeling pumped. Looking forward to this. Ready? Set? Let's go!

Sort:  

Great takeaway! Wishing the best for you in your journey.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @gotcoffee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That is a cool project! A surprise badge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41