You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should Read | 3 Of My Favorite Reading Quotes

in #steem6 years ago

I was quite the opposite during school. I was a voracious reader and ate knowledge like pigeons eat anything;) I enjoyed history most of all and still gravitate to it til this day. You're right, people spend hours researching a book, days, years to compile the basic knowledge to put it together. I wrote a manuscript it took me two years after 5 years of testing, reading, trying only to have it unpublished at the end of the day as the market crash of 2009 thanks to a certain US president. Instead I became a buyer of books as they were so cheap at that point,
Thanks for sharing your thoughts, it's refreshing to see that people still do read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50