How To Automate Your Support with Steem VotersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-450062.jpg

Over the last year on Steemit, I’ve joined many Discord channels and Steemit-based communities that I want to support (shout out to #thealliance & PrivateCay!!). @brandyb and I travel a lot and we don’t always get to upvote the content from our favorite peeps. Truth is… you just can’t read it all.

But did you know there’s a free voting bot available to all Steemit users called @steemvoter that will do the work for you?


Steem_Voter___Free_Voting_Bot_For_All_Steem_Users.jpg

Step 1

Let’s start with the free account where you get up to 3 rules, meaning your single Steemit account can automatically upvote three other accounts. (Rules = accounts). Start by visiting http://www.steemvoter.com and clicking "Sign Up".

Step 2

Fill out the following form. Once you submit the form by clicking “sign up”, they will email you a confirmation number that you have to add to the last form field.

Steem_Voter___Free_Voting_Bot_For_All_Steem_Users_and_Steem_Voter___Free_Voting_Bot_For_All_Steem_Users_2_jpg.jpg

If you already have an account but haven't used it, make sure you put your Private Posting Key in the password field.

Steem_Voter___Free_Voting_Bot_For_All_Steem_Users 2.jpg

Step 3: I'm in.. what do I do now?

The first thing you need to do once you're signed up is "Add Account".

Steem_Voter_add_account 2.jpg

Steem_Voter___Free_Voting_Bot_For_All_Steem_Users 3.jpg

Step 4

Add your first "Rule" which is basically who you want to vote for, how powerful and at what time. In my example, I'm adding a new minnow from a Discord group @bandar. Fill in the appropriate fields and you'll have to click "save rule" for each person you add.

Steem_Voter___Free_Voting_Bot_For_All_Steem_Users 4.jpg

NOTE... I'm in the process of becoming a Premium level member so that's why you see 3/50 under Max Rules. With a free account, you only get 3 rules. I'll show you the process of becoming a Premium level member next.

Step 5

Premium service has some wonderful added benefits if you can afford the 3 SBD per month. Your voting rules rises to 500 people which can be wonderful for your curation rewards. To get started, go to your Wallet , scroll down to STEEM DOLLARS and use the dropdown arrow to click “Transfer”.

Go_Matthew____gomatthew__—_Steemit 2.jpg

This will open a popup window to transfer your monthly payments to @steemvoter. Choose how many months you want the service and then multiply by three to calculate the fee. In the Memo line, but something that will indicate how many months you want to make it easier for everyone.

gomatthew_—_Steemit.jpg

Press "Submit" and wait 24-48 hours for your account to update.

Step 6: Show the Love

Once your account has been upgraded, go back and add up to 500 members (rules) that you want to help support. As you can see, I have plenty of spots available for minnows that want to add value to the community. And if you're not following the folks from my list, I highly recommend you do so.

Steem_Voter___Free_Voting_Bot_For_All_Steem_Users 6.jpg

If you’d like to follow me, I will definitely follow you back. I’m here to build community and support my fellow earthlings. I’ll mostly be writing about my travels with @brandyb, crypto day trading, silver stacking, logo design, Squarespace website design & cryptocurrency. I promise to be polite (as possible).

coppertone-centered.jpg

Sort:  

I really need some support. i will try this bot :) thanks

You've got some good posts man... keep it up. If you can, take all your earnings and power up so your influence and payout can increase.

steemvoter was one of the first 3rd party sites I started using !

You still dig it? Gone premium yet?

I didnt go premium yet... but i have mine set to those who have been giving me great curation rewards tho

This has been on my to do list for quite a while. Thanks!

Check ☑️

I am not a fan of voting bots, they don't curate before they vote... but I am also beginning to understand the problem that people with large accounts run into. I am not there yet, but I can see the day that I will have to make use of something like this.

Technically it's a bot... but I only upvote people that I regularly read and support. My logic is I'm going to upvote them anyways, why not get it done in my sleep? I feel you though.

PS/ followed you ;)

Thank you! Returned!

Great tutorial makes setting up Steemvoter a lot easier for people new to it

Thanks man... it's a really great curation service and more minnows could be using the free service to help build up curration rewards.

Yes it is so handy I have bene using it for a while, not that I really need to but to support the service i just upgraded to premium

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74