You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvoting abuse

in #steem7 years ago
Sort:  

Thanks for pointing this out. Flagging.

I wouldn't waste my SP or time on flagging @hamo86

That account is only a side effect of the real cause. It would be more prudent to get the people behind the @promoted bot to actually fix the problem. I am sure there are countless other accounts doing the same thing. I would be shocked if that was not the case.

Well, I zeroed out all the spam he's posted in the last week anyway. I agree that the upvote bots are a problem, but until the stakeholders who support them are convinced to stop, flagging spam does work.

Oh I agree it works. It is just that hamo is probably one of many accounts. With a tiny bit of effort I can find more sure. But I don't have the sp to do anything about it nor should I have to, or you for that matter. Raising awareness and creating a situation where they have no choice but fix it is my idea. I have an account awaiting approval which is called @promotedspam which I will use to spam myself with clear instructions of why I am doing it and will continue to do so until they fix the issue.

That's my idea at least. Bring the problem to forefront so we can snuff it out soon. It is kind of a kamikaze idea which could backfire though. I will be linking this account to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01