You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Decentralized" YouTube Alternatives on Steem? Nope, Not Yet | A Detailed Look at 3Speak and Dtube

in #steem5 years ago

I'm glad you posted this as you're Twitter post on the subject actually made me stop and think and consider I wonder if DTube and 3Speak are decentralized as I've never really looked into it and I bet they aren't.

I was going to ask you which projects you were talking about on Twitter, but glad I came here first.

Sort:  

My comments there were in general (and didn’t mention names for a reason), many are doing this. Many of the projects being shilled there as alternatives are in the same boat, as I dug into them too.

But coming here to show ours was in the hopes they would improve them.. as they are the best option currently that I see (they are closest to finding a solution).. but I’m sure as hell not going to promote for people who lost all their content on YouTube to come use our options.. so they can just lose it all again.

We don’t need to twist things, or allude to something we aren’t, we have great projects, and with a bit of improvement they would be even better.

I get why everyone wants to just create buzz and fluff it all up, but that only is beneficial for those in it for the short run and looking to sell (so they want a short pump). I think Steem has the potential to really change things.. but pretending we are something we aren’t wont get us there imo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79