You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you came to steem to make money. Take a second to see what you're missing!

in #steem8 years ago

I like the enthusiasm but I dislike the overt asking for an upvote - to me it insults the readers intelligence. I'll upvote you, but just this once ;P

Sort:  

Understood. The only reason why I asked for it "this time" (and if you check my previous post, I didn't do that), is because this is information that needs to get to people. Not because I wrote it. But I've been stumbling over all these newbies that believe the key to steemit and quality is running around the internet, and copy/pasting as much existing info from whatever sources they can find.

This is the lazy way of trying to earn steem dollars, at the expense of cluttering up the site with stale dated information that google has already previously indexed.

If I want to see what's already on the internet, I don't need to come to steemit to find it. What I do come to steemit for, is new, fresh, unique content I can't find anywhere else. That's the hook that keeps me coming back.

Edit: I don't mind links to existing news stories, as long as the poster comments about why they find it a significant article, in their own words, or adds their own value added content to it in some way.

I agree. It's sad to see some posts on here do really well when they're really just regurgitation of content from other places. I usually downvote those unless there is some new context or insight along with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44