You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One up, One Down Steemit Networking Challenge #1

in #steem6 years ago

There's quite a few people here talking about China as a destination. Interesting. My oldest son and his wife may end up there at some point, though, having a newborn might push that back a little. Her parents were talking about taking them when they went back to visit last year, but I don't think they went themselves. They all speak Cantonese, so I'm not sure where they would end up if they went.

I've not been that keen on Asian countries to visit, but I'm the odd man out in my family, since my youngest and his family could end up in Japan at some point and my wife would probably follow. :) There might actually be some Chinese in my wife's ancestral line because some Chinese ended up in Puebla a few centuries ago, or so I've been told. I haven't been able to confirm it, but when some people see my wife, they're more apt to guess Philippines than Mexico, which isn't Chinese, but what do people know? ;)

China's huge, though. You've already been to Hong Kong. Is there somewhere on something specific on your visiting China list? :)

Sort:  

I had said China, now from reading all of this, I may push that one down my list. So many amazing places and I even had to look up the map for some

There are tons. I'm pretty sure my wife and I will be gone before we're able to just get through the places to see and do in the US and Mexico, let alone leave the continent. However, if we do make it over to Europe, I've already staked my claim. Just need to make sure there's a few castles involved. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63