You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $1 Million Dollars Is Only $175.831 USD Per STEEM Away

in #steem6 years ago

Uh, I don't know anything about delishtreats initiative. Guess I better go look.

The hardfork is supposed to make signup faster, but that isn't happening, as you've noted. I'm not sure why, which is why I'd hoped someone would right a post about it. I can't believe that it's simply because there's fewer people now wanting to signup, unless it's just a general distaste for all things crypto right now. I could be wrong, and probably should go and see if I can find someone to ask some questions to.

And it's true, the new users will need a way to use their accounts, which generally means investing or potentially winning a contest there and there.

Sort:  

Sir Glen! lol. I told delishtreats that she should hit people like you up, meaning people who still believe in the platforma and have some steem or sp and she said that you have already seen her post because it's been resteemed about 20 times! lol.

Anyway, who do you go to who knows such things like the issue with signing up?

re: delishtreats

I just found it in my feed. I'm not on STEEM on Sundays, though, so I probably wouldn't have read it now without knowing I needed to go look for it.

re: signing up

I'm not sure, exactly. I could ask Tim Cliff or someone like that, who seems to know a lot about how the blockchain is supposed to function. There's always plenty to do, though, so I'm not sure how quickly I would even get to it.

Sir Glen..plenty to do on steemit? is that what you're referring to? Does Tim Cliff post things and easy to get hold of?

I haven't tried to really talk to Tim Cliff outside of maybe commenting on a post, but he's been pretty responsive there. I'm not all that into chatting on Discord, so that's probably how I would try to reach him. He does post fairly regularly, and he's actually inclined to propose different changes and things, too, some are better received than others. :)

re: plenty to do

Well, Steemit or Musing at this point. I've been coming up with a few more ideas for posts, so that's part of it, and I am attempting to do more with my engagement, too. Don't seem to be getting too far with the engagement part, but I've doing okay with musing.

So, anyway, I'll see what I can find out here, hopefully before too much more time flies on by.

so sir Glen...musing is challenging enough or engrossing enough or addictive enough that you could spend all your time there and earn steem?

I don't think I can describe musing, for me, anyway, as being challenging, engrossing or addictive. Which is actually good, because I'd rather none of it would be. I mean, I want it to be enjoyable, and i would like it to be a reason for me to get up earlier in the morning, but musing isn't what I ultimately want to do. I want to publish my fiction, and I don't think the way STEEM works is necessarily the best way to go about doing that.

However, musing does allow someone who is consistently answering questions to earn pretty well. The personal earnings record I set in October—I will probably at least double it for November by the time everything pays out on Friday. If so, I will have come close to earning in the last two months what I had earned in the previous nine months.

wow! that's fantastic sir Glen! lol. I bet those people are thinking who IS this guy? lol. good for you sir, you're perfect for that! But yes, it's just a temporary thing to make steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77