You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Amazing Reasons to Invest into Steem Power for Entrepreneurs

in #steem7 years ago

Don't agree with the 9th point, I myself tried to reach some whales, hoping that they would do something for the post I wrote yesterday (About helping my friend's parents who died in 2012) but actually, we have to accept that world here is actually the same as outside. People having influence here upvotes some fancy stuff but when it comes to helping someone who is in need, we actually don't care!

P.S. This comment doesn't apply to every whale associated to Steemit rather some of them whom I tried to contact via steemit.chat/Discord but all in vain!

Sort:  

No offense but what do you expect? Do you know how many messages these people get EVERY SINGLE day? You were probably number 37 that day, swinging by and dropping them a link to a post to upvote. I believe that the post had a good cause. So did the other 36 supposedly. But that is not how the system works at all. You are assuming the whale does have to do what you want or need or the whale is a bad person. But you have to make the effort to make the whale find YOU and not the other way around.

"You were probably number 37 that day, swinging by and dropping them a link to a post to upvote. "
I didn't drop the link rather I first requested if they would like to support the cause, some of them blocked me, that's what hurt me. Refusing to do so is a good thing and I don't have any issues but blocking is something discourages you to start blogging for a cause and that was my first one.
However, fortunately, outside Steemit, we were able to find some generous people and we gave the money to the family for their monthly expenses.
I will make sure not to do such posts again here and my point of commenting here was to give you the realistic view of point 9.
"You are assuming the whale does have to do what you want or need or the whale is a bad person."
And I didn't mean that, everyone has the right to act what he thinks is right and not upvoting my post doesn't make them bad. Again, I just wanted to give you a picture that charity is something isn't possible or you can say very difficult thing to do here. Some people don't degrade themselves and ask for upvote, I'm one of them and yes, I did ask yesterday for a good cause which I will surely not do again.
Stay blessed!

I see you are adamant about your position. Try to see it their way. Maybe you meant no harm but most people are just greedy and want to get money from them - EVERY SINGLE DAY.

Imagine your door bell rings all day long with people who want something from you. After a while you had enough and just lock the door.

I got it, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80