How to Pick an Effective Topic for your Steemit Blog

in #steem7 years ago

Before those Steem Dollars can roll in, and your follower count skyrockets, you need to have a topic for your Steemit Blog. Here's how to pick the right one!

You want to make some money on Steemit. You want to have a successful Steemit blog with a sizable number of followers, a reputation score above 60 — and, of course, those Steem Dollars, yo.

But it’s not about you. That’s what I said in the first video in this series. In this second video, I’m giving you an exercise to actually get you started discovering the right topic for your Steemit blog — the right one being the one that brings in dem Steem Dollars… yo!

If you’re not serious about being successful on Steemit, don’t watch the video. Or just watch it for the entertainment value of trying to identify the books on my bookshelf and what that weird, long green thing is next to my face.

If you are serious, however, watch the video and do the 20-minute exercise.

Then email [email protected] to take me up on my free mentorship offer.

It’s all about dem Steem Dollars, yo — even though it’s really not!

It’s a paradox!

P.S. Set the 20-minute timer on your cellphone and do the exercise NOW!

Steemit Thumbnail (1).jpg

Sort:  

Check out my comments in this post, it might have your interest: https://steemit.com/crypto/@dollarvigilante/to-buy-or-sell-bitcoin-cash-that-is-the-question

@georgedonnelly I am on Steemit about a month actively now. Thank you for creating this video, because it makes me think that maybe some direction and guidance might be necessary. I really am not sure what my "product" to steemians is and whether I want it to be a "product". For now it has been evolving on it's own without much of direction. I will be thinking about topics, but I am not sure they would be worth your time. Anyhow, I hope to see more of your helpful videos and articles in Steemit space. :)

Email me! [email protected]. I'd love to chat and see what we can do to take your blog to the next level.

I'm definitely going to do this and send you an email.

Thanks. :)

I want to improve my posting quality and would be very grateful if you, with your experience could give me a few suggestions. :s

You bet! Email me this request and I will do it. [email protected]

I'm just getting my foot in the door. I'm not sure what I'm doing is what most are doing. I am a voice actor, and do horror story narrations. Most of my videos on my YouTube channel, The Otis Jiry Channel, are about 20 plus minutes long; some shorter some longer. YT in their infinate wisdom after their Ad Revenue debacle a while back, has decided that horror story channels of all types offend the advertisers and have demonitized virtually all content creators, no matter how big and how many subscribers they have. The end result is monthly income dropping about 85 to 90 %. As a result, I'm trying to establish a base here for people wanting to listen to my videos and for me to be able to make a living doing so. My problem is "how". I've posted a few videos but am not sure I'm going about it the correct way. Need some help in this area.

I like to write just like you, I need to get back to my Sci-Fi novel "Ultraversed!" Which seems promising. I'm really more a information junkie which led me to write 5 eBook titles, I self-published three on Amazon which is good (and later I'll get up enough cash to have them reviewed.) I saw your video George, and it was great, insightful, this is one of the reasons I came to Steemit. I got tired of Facebook (never REALLY could get in tune with it for the very start. Heck, I just wrote a piece about them using the "Deep Face" scanning application to scan users' facial image and data, then sell it to various federal security bureaus without our consent!) Twitter yeah I have almost 5,000 followers, but Twitter doesn't move me much as well, not like Steemit. Steemit is new, groundbreaking, and the possibilities are limitless. The topic matters I bring vary on different subjects of my choosing, and I'm the type that likes to shock people's thought processors from OFF to ON.


This is why I created a writing segment called "P2TPP" and I get a kick out of doing it, at the same time I share enlightenment that anyone can take away with them making their thoughts more focused, more in tuned with their inner-self, they can accumulate great sources of information, and empowering them to exercise their inner beliefs. I that in you man, keep up the great work!! :D

Such a shame the little exposure this got.

I got a dozen emails as a result of this post. I'm happy.

A dozen emails from <34 views, pretty decent conversion rate.

great video
thanks

Let's be real here, you posted your comment within 1 minute of me hitting publish. This could be Kim-Kardashian-level crap for all you know!

got em!

Nice to have you here George! Very informative video, as always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79