You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem.Supply Update: Rewards Algorithm Rewrite, Major Cleanup, Version Bump

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

The bars in the graph do not match the numbers beneath, but are noticeably lower.

By the by, while "STU" is neat, I'd still like to know at a glance how much money in USD I stand to gain each day.

Also, as can be seen, I'm projected to earn a lot more than 36 STU this week, so the numbers at the top of the chart are incorrect.

Sort:  

The bars in the graph do not match the numbers beneath, but are noticeably lower.

The bars in the graph are SBD / SP, not STU.

By the by, while "STU" is neat, I'd still like to know at a glance how much money in USD I stand to gain each day.

Do you suggest adding directly in the posts how much USD for each / total? You have the total amount in USD just above the chart.

Also, as can be seen, I'm projected to earn a lot more than 36 STU this week, so the numbers at the top of the chart are incorrect.

After modifying the algo I still have some vars lingering around that may not follow through, so that's definitely looking like a bug.

Thanks!

Oh right, the bars are SBD/SP... I do recommend that for the posts bars, just like the comments one, mousing over would give me data.

And yes, I do recommend adding directly to posts how much I get for each. Maybe in parenthesis next to the post?

A big reason to use Steem.Supply is so it'd tell you how much money you're currently projected to earn. Right now it's telling you how much you're projected to earn over 7 days. It'd be very helpful and convenient to users to know how much they're projected to earn daily, without the need for the calculation.

The reason you have the posts chart as an image is related to the Twitter sharing code. It needs an image for the twitter card preview, otherwise it gets a little confused. Initially it was just like the posts, a SVG with hovering info. Will think of a way to make Twitter sharing work without making the chart a static PNG.

K, will add USD to posts. I am working on a feature to show the breakdown for each posts (how much each vote is "giving" you) so will make the next update include your suggestion too.

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76