You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 MINUTE TO EXPLAIN STEEM - How can we improve education for new users?

in #steem6 years ago

Ok, I am new to steemit and a total newbie. Been surfing the last 2 days to figure things out. I think this post just confused me more with the talk of steempeak. I am on FB and have a decent following for promoting my off grid living and gardening. It is not as simple here. So much to learn. Money aside which would be nice and why I am willing to give this a try but so many different tags. The dtube for videos, other video uploads, multi pictures as one photo, etc.you need simple step by steps showing "how to". Then the idea of upvotes now has me more confused. I upvote because I like or agree about the post or comment. This is bad? I understand somewhat about curators and $ but if you start with nothing how do you share? I checked tags to find my audience so I can follow and learn but tags are not always what they say. Anyway, I would say simple tuturials on each subject is the answer and a tutorial page where you can "search" for what you want to learn. How is that hard? Maybe steem has it?

Sort:  

Steemit INC is the name of a company that created the Blockchain which is where all the data goes etc.
That blockchain they called STEEM.

When they created the blockchain they had to create a front end interface for us to use it. So they created a site with the same name as their company Steemit.com . They have not done much with the site since I've been using Steem. They have an attitude that they hope other companies develop stuff using this shared database. And that's where we stepped in.

SteemPeak uses the blockchain and created an new interface that strives to make it simpler for new users like yourself and adds in tons of new awesome features.

Steemit INC only created the code for the blockchain they have Zero ownership of it. It is decentralized it is not like Facebook or Youtube in this sense. They continue to create code and suggest we use it... and we do.

So basically steemit is an alternative to steempeak see which one has a better experience for you. It's all the same posts and data.

I did understand about the blockchain and platforms but your further comments did clarify. Your last statement is what I guess I needed to know. I can use either steemit or steempeak and still have access to all the post. One might be easier to use than the other. TY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50