Dead followers.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Found this neat web page while browsing and reading through one of @skeptic's latest posts. So thanks to @freebornsociety and @skeptic for this one. :) Oh, and of course thanks to the page's creator @mynameisbrian too!

Spectacle.T22163.png
770 true followers.

I guess I'll be celebrating my 1000th follower once again one of these days. My 1000th true follower that is. ;)

Nice.


[Previous post: One photo every day: Takkulanpohja beach, Alasenjärvi (108/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


This one is posted as !originalworks

Sort:  

I only look dead..........

i hope they rest in peace ;)

Haha, when i first saw "dead follower", i thought it was something terrible literally. Well, we might have inactive followers, which is a constant. This is so because of many life challenges we face on our life sojourn and steemit journey. But you have over 70% active, that means you are among the lucky few. How have you been?

Yea I guess I am lucky. :) Though it might also have something to do with me having a project that I publish daily and encourage others to participate as well.

I'm doing nicely, although I've been very tired for being stupid enough not to sleep enough. It just seems I don't have time for everything I do so I often use night time to get some of the things done.

And you?

Yes you are lucky, obviously the project has been a wonder feat for you. It has increased the engagement on each of your post. Most times now, when i comment on your post, i have to scroll down some few lines to be able to see my comment. You are doing fine here.

Well, I think we are all guilty of not having enough sleep. The things we do these days are obviously more than 24hours we have. However, we have to get used to it.

I am doing well, with so much things that require my dedication and many distractions as well..

Seems a nice way of saying dead followers lol
I shall look into mine too
Thanks for the details :)

It is a neat web page, thank you! It's interesting to see how many Steemit followers you really have!

If followers are not active, this does not mean that they can be written off from schets. They can begin to show themselves, someone tomorrow, and then someone in a year. They do not get really dead.

Hey @gamer00
I'm in your true follwers list.....hahaha...
And I'm post your onephotoeveryday contest...
Upvoted...
Cheers~~~

I am a true follower!!!

Wow this is interesting. Is it that the dead followers are no more on steemit or something?

One can specify the length of idle time considered to be "dead", in this case it's 1 month. So they may or may not be dead, but they've been off Steem for that amount of time.

Yah i noticed this with me too, i followed quite a number of people too but i don't usualy see the same number in feed.

I was looking for such an app :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44