What Have I Missed?

in #steem6 years ago

I don't know about you, but myself in a holiday or vacation I have a different rhythm.

I might walk 15k-20k a day while visiting - and that's harder than it seems on a hilly city like Athens -, but I mostly disconnect from my regular daily routine, regardless how much I want to keep some tasks going.

Today (a little late), I found myself wondering what have I missed, Steem-wise, while I was partly disconnected.

I tried to read some of the feed posts while on vacation, but not nearly as much as I usually do, and not every day.

While it may seem like you can go over a week of Steem feed history in no time, apparently it's a lot more content.

Here's what I discovered relevant Steem-wise that happened while I wasn't reading or writing about it:

  • Steemit.com now has selective advertisements. As far as I could see and have read on the blog posts that reported it, they show up for non-logged in users (thus visitors), on the right sidebar of the trending/feed page, and at the bottom of every blog post (below all comments).
  • Steem Dapps have recently been listed to the dapp.com website, in addition to State of the Dapps. Slowly people in the cryptosphere come to realize there is more to Steem than Steemit Inc. and steemit.com. To me, that's excellent news! But now we need more dapps, or rather a few more very popular dapps to be really interesting to others who already use alternative blockchains.

In addition to this, I know I missed a huge day for Steem Monsters tournaments yesterday... The manual kind, because they are still poised to be fully supported on the Steem Monsters website, towards the end of January.

But I'm still wondering... Is it anything else important that I missed? If you know about it, please share in the comments bellow. Thank you!

questionmark463497_640.jpg

Source

Sort:  

Two of the big events that happened during the holidays involved:

  1. Break-up of the @share2steem team.
  2. Break-up of the @dstors team.

Those were dramatic events and somewhat negative but @share2steem has recovered from it. I am still waiting to see the outcome of @dstors.

Thanks Chris!

I was aware of the first one (it happened before I left), and I'm glad to hear @share2steem is recovering from it.

I didn't know about @dstors breakup, I guess I'll have to catch up on these news.

Posted using Partiko Android

The fallout from @dstors seems to be worse @gadrian.

I hope @dstors will recover but it might not be the instant bounce back that we witnessed with @share2steem.

Hello, @gadrian, just like you, I was also a little disconnected by family commitments. Already today I resumed my activities, I hope that your trip has been comforting for you and that you have enjoyed it a lot. A hug.

Hello to you to @aurodivys! Yes, I enjoyed the trip a lot, I always prefer these kind of vacations instead of the resort ones.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @gadrian!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.120 which ranks you at #9303 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 20 places in the last three days (old rank 9283).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 238 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67