You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Thoughts: The Power of a Vote!

in #steem6 years ago

Some of us are great topic starters, while others are great commenters. Both need each other. The creaters offer the commenters the platform.
Why I do find pity is that most of us do read a post, place a genuine comment but forget to read the other comments. It is just ignoring an opportunity to interact, to meet new Steemians.
I did earn more with genuine comments than with writing posts! For sure it is the step up that new Steemians need to use!

Sort:  

I agree with both of you, the lack of interaction and comments is one of the main issues of Steemit, as far as I'm concerned. I've been on this platform on-and-off for a while and I haven't started producing content yet, but I enjoy commenting very much. Unfortunately not every creator is able or willing to sift through comments and have a spontaneous discussion.

If the author is not willing to interact with his user base, he is just not worth our attention. I do know Steemians, who does get 30 or more replies on his post and he does react on all of the genuine comments! That's the way to do it. @taskmaster4450, yep I am referring to you. He is my role model on this part of the game! We don't always agree but at least he does his utmost best to be genuine and interactive!

Indeed!
That's why I always answer 100% of my comments... The truth is interaction is key on here, this is a small tribe when you consider other content platforms, and people above 60 in rep mostly know everyone else above 60 as well.

So friendships, communities and interaction play a larger role here, on this "small village"

I know only a few above 60 :)
There is no problem with having friendship circles, as long as we try to keep expanding them!

It was the step that old steemians always used to use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53