You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will you sleep with me?

in #steem5 years ago

The answer based on the tittle is:
No thanks 😁
The more presentations I do give the more I do understand that the supporting slides should’ve have too much info on it! People are distracted by those and they are reading the slides in stead of listening!
Good luck with the loooong presentation!
Cheers,
Peter

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I would be happy presenting with no slides for 8 hours but i figure they need to see something. It is human nature to look at the slides as they click and with too much information, they won't turn their attention back quickly enough. I use a 6x4 process normally. 6 words, 4 lines max so a max of 24 words a slide. I would prefer just to talk over a picture though personally.

That’s the way to do it!
The less on the slides the more interested they are in the supporting words!
While I am a good talker it is still hard for me to five a presentation!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88