You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Locking stake for 100% passive income, improving content, helping apps

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I think this would be an excellent thing to do. What I still find puzzeling is how the value of Steem can go up. I mean, every upvote that is given, does just increase the circulating supply (correct me if I'm wrong), so it's basically inflation and lessens the value of existing Steem? In the long term, were will the money come from to make the price of Steem go up? I don't see ads bringing in money to the Steem blockchain.

Sort:  

With the proposed change there's two clearly defined types of investors who'll bring money with them, the ones looking for a good ROI, and those who want stake in the content ranking game. As long as more people want to join one of the two classes than quit, the price will rise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79