Received Steemit Coin in my Mailbox today!!!!!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Oh Baby! So excited today. I received a package from the USPS today. Normally it just bills, but I received a email yesterday informing me to expect a delivery for Monday. This is sort of a crossing of different interests of mine. I've been involved in all sorts of "different" things over the years that have raised eyebrows from the average mindset. I've always been a bit rebellious, but never understood the skepticism but I only need to take care of me and mine so to each his own. So when worlds collide I take notice and that is why I'm so happy to show everyone the cause of my excitement! I'm not a video maker but maybe some day.
Hit play turn up the volume and enjoy the pictures.

open me photo IMG_0962_zpsksayhea2.jpg
What's in this USPS package. Just bills and headaches I'm sure.

 photo IMG_0963_zpsfc4nleqh.jpg
Nicely packed and cushioned!

merchandise you say photo IMG_0966_zpscmj02po5.jpg
OHH! Merchandise! I love me some merch!

 photo IMG_0967_zpsw2qdvnuf.jpg
Pheli Mint! Phil and Eli what a team! If the presentation and delivery is this good, what will the coins look like?

 photo IMG_0968_zpszwb4qb4m.jpg
Little bit of work required here, but worth it. I like this sealing for shipment, wasn't sure at first but it works great!

 photo IMG_0969_zpsl92ddlhx.jpg
Free at last!

 photo IMG_0970_zpsn58ig3dk.jpg
Welcome to your new home!

 photo IMG_0971_zps8aijgw26.jpg
Sweet!

 photo IMG_0972_zpsv8x1tvfu.jpg
Love the design!

 photo IMG_0973_zpsijyuup5i.jpg
Steem Extreme!

 photo IMG_0978_zpsbazry0ph.jpg
Not easy getting this shot of the edging!

 photo IMG_0982_zps7zrv7kdf.jpg
Check out your new surroundings! Maybe we will be seen taking a walk soon!

So that was a rush! So happy that my journeys brought me here today. I started collecting coins after a injury years ago that forced me to slow down. Since then I have gained so much more then I lost. I'll save that for another time. But receiving these coins proves to me I've been on the right track. See for me it crosses Silver, which is real money, with the Cryptocurrency world. Two things I believe in, and will thrive in the future. It mixes in some other aspects for me as well but that is another post.

Thanks to everyone that has made this possible! I can't name you all and I'm sure this is just one of hundreds of posts to come.
Lots of good people from Steem community has made this happen. Look at the positive changes we can make if we all do our part and be ourselves!
Don't listen to detractors and scoffers! Be yourselves and be beautiful!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fractalfreedom to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Just got mine in as well! They look even better in person...

They sure do! Tempted to take one out to hold, but can't do it.

Oh man, I thought about it too, but I think this may turn into my most valuable one oz coin so I decided not to as well, haha.

Excellent musical selection! Coins are sweet as well!

Ok I need to stop checking posts of steemit round box openings until I get mine, it's making me too anxious!

Prep now so you can make a great unboxing post!

Did you get yours? Looking for a post.

Not yet. It's in transport from Mississauga. According to Canada Post! Should be here today or tomorrow

Thanks man, great showcase of the packaging too. That's another pet peeve of ours, getting them rattling around loose in box of bubble mailers. They all seam to be arriving in perfect condition as well.

Excellent job all around! Could not be happier.

Congratulations @fractalfreedom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60910.03
ETH 3358.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47