The 🥇🥈🥉Winners of my 14000 STEEM POWER 🎂Birthday post!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

First, let me thank you all for participating and sharing the enthusiasm. Many will not get anything with this, but I hope to have at least made a point. It's also an opportunity for me to know new steemians around!

So, what was this about?

To summarize it, I decided to throw a post encouraging any steemians to celebrate with me. As a simple token of value creation, I have asked if any of you would be able to surprise me with ANY kind of information or action on THIS post -> "Celebrating🎉 14000 STEEM POWER 🎂Birthday!".

Then, because I did not quite got the response I was hoping for, I decided to make ask some questions around, and raised a poll. THIS ONE -> "What would you do with 10 SBI Sponsoring, 10000 SNAX tokens, 3 LEO tokens, 1 PALcoin and 100 DEC (Dark Energy Crystals)?". Unfortunately I may ended up confusing some people and I am not sure if some though I was actually giving away on that post, or if actually people when reading the original one. Sorry all! 😞

Lessons learned for the next time, I guess.

Then I simply saw it was kind of working fine for engagement, and decided to do a final poll "Who would YOU entitle the reward?", and maybe understand how people were seeing things... Not sure if I might have ended up confusing everyone again. My bad! I am horrible at this.

Sticking to the cause

My point though was that, I know there are lots of people out there helping (and I will get there in a minute) and making what they are best doing, but ultimately some of the value STEEM and also other blockchains have, is INFORMATION! And I was trying to celebrate, by somehow "paying" (giving away) some prizes for that information. Simple as that...


(source)

Also, anyone can participate, big ones, small ones, anyone. Does not depend on SP, intelligence, race, etc. So, for me it was a win-win scenario. I had mentioned that I would have a preference for young steemians, but that was in case of ties or other weird situations. Also, in some sense because they are the important ones to maintain focused and continue onboarding throughout the rest of the dapps in this blockchain.

Therefore, the winners that I selected were the ones that gave me more information. I will not discuss if I already knew that information or not, but for now let's just idealize they did. And Many thanks to all the other that tried giving back something.

To Everyone that helped to share

I really loved the enthusiasm of many that resteemed and/or passed the word. I will not forget it. I know who they are. And now you know one more crazy guy on the STEEM blockchain that sometimes does this stuff... ME! =)

I am a fair person by nature and usually whats appreciated, have returns.

The prizes

The offer was a combination of sponsoring and tokens. I didn't know where to start, so this was somehow experimental. In total the prize costed me (excluding SBI), less than $2 (details bellow):

  • 30000 SNAX ($1.0938)
  • 3 PAL tokens ($0.12402)
  • 9 LEO tokens ($0.17649)
  • 300 DEC tokens ($0.255)

So, if you give it a though... it's really nothing. And, yes it even sounds more ridiculous when we put the price in front of it. I promise next time it will be more. Also, prices may change... since everything is kind of "staging" in crypto. The real Bonus here is the SBI... (in my view), so make good use of it.

Following this post, I will send you the tokens. For the SNAX ones you the one that don't have the account linked, let me know if you need help with that (you might be also loosing some tokens that hopefully from now on, you will not).

Right! The🏆Winners!

There was a bit of background checking just to ensure you where not failing under my basics... but all green. So, let's begin, and without any order or preference... first with the stats (sponsored by @steempeak):

Account created on 2018-04-22, 12:39 (you have a DRAMA token!)

You have appetite for exploration I can tell. With 1,084.626 SP, I have seen you have already 76 SBI units!!! Uau! But you don't have SNAX! So now you will have some to get you going. If you need help with the account linking, I can help. And I am sure you will be making good use of the DEC! Thanks for the participation @pardinus!

Account created on 2019-04-12, 14:44 (steemmonsters account user!! whohwo!)

You are the youngest of the three, and with 1,540.937 SP, some tokens and 5 SBI. No SNAX too! So, you will get some fun with the prizes, hopefully. The DEC will also serve you well! Enjoy @evanstinger!

Account created on 2017-06-29, 15:38 (I created mine 1 month earlier)

Finally, an early adopter of crypto like me I guess. You have only 872.911 SP and most of it delegated! Impressive... You and I have mostly the same amount of SNAX (but after the prizes you will have more!) and you have some tokens too. You are going to be the user that enjoys more the SBI, because you have only 3 units! Plus, everyone seems to know you around!!! Quite nice! Have fun with the prizes @ankarlie!

Congratulations to all of you!

And for being out there and giving up some valuable information.

Feedback

I will soon add a poll link here for some extra info I might need to improve these. I would appreciate if you could take some seconds to reply to it. Thanks

Here it is: FEEDBACK please!

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord

Posted with eSteem

by @forykw g3yym77h9z.gif

Sort:  

Congrats to the winners

Posted using Partiko Android

Honored to be included in the list of winners. Yeah I asked my friends to check out the poll and perhaps if they like join or vote for me 😂.

I am trying to come back more often to these things of “user engagement”. That I have been lacking for some time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Likewise, I think the upcoming HF21 and condensers like esteem will really serve as a catalyst to spur engagement in this platform.

HEy ... but it was fun :)) So I take also this I was help you ... Npr :))) @forykw

Thank you so much @forykw! Been less active in last couple of days due to crazy workload, and only read your last posts now!

So, if you give it a though... it's really nothing. And, yes it even sounds more ridiculous when we put the price in front of it.

It doesn't sound ridiculous at all. For me, it's more about the attitude than the value. You invested your TIME in creating a post, getting people to interact, and giving away something just for a celebration of your own achievement. And that's what really matters! So... muito obrigado! ;)

I understand. I was sick this week so it kind of helped with having time for STEEM too ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Perfect winners choices! Congrats to all!

Hey Thanks!
You rock, man!

😎 And don't forget to claim your SNAX account!
m94wfu6yws.png

Will do! 👌

Hi, @forykw!

You just got a 4.29% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @forykw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.617 which ranks you at #6099 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 140 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Finally done with the distributions... one last big thank you to the amazing users that helped this reach more audiences... I might come back to a few of you later for some ideas. Tomorrow I will create the feedback poll... because I am feeling better (but tired) and tomorrow is WORK DAY!!! Yes, @foxkoit, I am going to work!!! 3 days.. you where right! And sorry you did not won, but you where one of the ones that helped my reach more audiences... so definitively thanks for that! Also, thank you @melinda010100 for the initial post resteem.

@forykw out!

no no... forgot one important user to thank to, @esteemapp! and to remind them how many SNAXs they are loosing... the user is kind of... to the roof with the attention rate:
ogfuocbc9f.png
Check this out! (at least this round, every 2 days)
jrazzsexwb.png

My pleasure! I have tons of SNAX... Do they actually have any value?

Yesterday with my calculations it was a dollar for 30k or so.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool! I just went in to look at mine and can't get into my wallet. Grrr. Oh well, I'm guessing it keeps adding up!

You have your private key right 😓 ... if so, you can try to re-import it to the chrome wallet extension. But be sure you have it first =) let me know if you want some help with this. Will be happy to help via Discord.

This post had received 39.55% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36