You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Facts

in #steem5 years ago

I agree with your take on this. The witnesses did not consult with the Steemit community before freezing Sun’s assets. There has also been a little anti Chinese sentiment creeping in to some posts I’ve read which concerns me 🤔

Sort:  

The witnesses did consult with stakeholders of consequence, but did so without alerting Tron, as was necessary to their enterprise. After the SF, support for those witnesses increased, showing the community did support their action.

I myself was not in favor of the SF, but another of the many mistakes I have made on Steem, and changed my witness votes. That's how witness elections work. It's a liquid democracy, and such policies are either supported or disabled through the instant provision of, or withdrawal of, votes for witnesses.

Some people are assholes, and some are racists. I note that none of the witnesses that undertook the SF have in any way evinced racism. If you are impacted by folks whose views you cannot respect, and would prefer those voices did not reach you, use the mute button. Shuts them up good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79