You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Temporarily pausing my anti-abuse efforts while SBD is off the chart.

in #steem7 years ago

I think for now this is a way for all of us - investors and authors alike - to increase our SteemPower as quickly as possible. I power up over 90% of my SBD earnings and will continue to so as long as the ratio SBD to SP is so great. It will allow all active Steemians to become more powerful and strengthen the network through diversification. Self-upvoting is a means to speed this up. I have not upvoted most of my posts and missed a bunch of money. I am glad I did but I will sneak in more this week again because I know I will put the additional SP into good use in the future.

Sort:  

Out of curiosity @flauwy, why do you not upvote your own articles?

I read a post one time by an active member who stated, upvotes are for quality content and I focus on writing quality content so my stuff deserves a post.

This made sense to me. I dont post youtube videos or stuff like that...I try to produce quality content that people will enjoy.

Just curious as to your reasoning.

Yeah, you are right. Self-upvotes are totally justified if you create good content. It was just an experiment of mine because @fulltimegeek has delegated Steem Power to me for free and runs an analysis of all his delegees. I wanted to get a better ranking and see how it goes. I did that for a week but that is over now. LOL

Hello! Its really just a philosophical stance, since self-voting doesn't give any real information to the coming to agreement on quality, I really don't think it should be allowed.

But it is! And since it is, it can be done, and probably no one should complain about it. But I masterbate in private. Usually.

Upvoting is tied to reward. The problem is that reward is heavily tied to influence and visibility. Loosening the relation between reward and visibilty easily solves this problem.

Agreed @flauwy, for those of us who joined in June when the price was up, we have endured a sustained bear market. It is only recently we are reaping the rewards of our persistent belief in steam to such an insane degree! Who knows how long it will last, but it is a Happy Holidays indeed! Wishing all Steemians great success, both current and those who flock to the platform in this time of abundance!

@d-pend

Ah the great June rush. That’s when I started as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62382.95
ETH 2427.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58