You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can SBD'S Reach New All Time High's?

in #steem7 years ago

"Each SBD is special"

Makes me feel like unicorns, rainbows , fluffy toys and a lotta huggs :)

But seriously, though, check out your post rewards, you will see you get more SBD than Steem now. This was a tweak made by the witnesses to increase supply and drive down the price a little.

Sort:  

lol on the specialness of the sbd. lol.

what's the reasoning behind driving down the price of the sbd a little?

I don't see why anyone would try to drive the price of sbd down, and I don't agree that this is what is being done. What might steemit gain from reducing the price of sbd?

Giving us more sbd than steem in our rewards might just be an extra way to "reward" us, you know, since sbd is more valuable, they're probably giving us more of it so that we can have more money on us. When is a better time to have sbd than when it's as valuable as this? So why not give us more, eh? 😉😉 That's exactly what they're doing.

But then, if it's true theyre trying to reduce the price of sbd in order for steem to increase and if it's true there's ever a reasoning to justify this I don't know, I've never heard of it and if I ever hear of it I'll be sure to put it through the most thorough scrutiny and criticism my head can fathom.
All the reasons I've thought up by myself to justify any deliberate reduction is just not tenable. Like, both steem and sbd are rewards from steemit, the high value of anyone of the two is surely supposed to be beneficial to steemit and it must not be one and not the other?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60