You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBI - Responsible Voting and Following

in #steem6 years ago

I really appreciate your changes, @steembasicincome - especially about the blacklisting. The better quality the posts here, the better we look when others find us.

You might want to consider this idea too. I recently found out that @qurator will not upvote posts with the following tags:

  • steemhunt
  • zappl
  • dmania
  • dlike
  • parley
    Tags for musing and actifit WILL receive a vote if the post has a minimum 250 written words.

@qurator supports all other tags but no nsfw as far as I know.

I'm not sure of all of these programs or the quality of posts since I use none of them myself, but it might be worth looking into.

Thank you for all you do! You guys rock, and I am so happy to be a part of this effort. That one share I got in Dec 2017 was the start of something great :)

Sort:  

We have considered that. In terms of which tags, we are trying not to be the arbiters of what should be considered valid content on Steem, but rather let the community decide. If individuals want their post skipped when they use those tags, they can include sbi-skip as one of their tags.

If there is enough community demand, we can start excluding tags from certain apps but not yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73