We're Presenting Steem Blockchain At 'Blockchain Bangalore' Meetup Tomorrow-20th Jan!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Couple of weeks ago Steemit user from India @bobinson invited me to attend the Blockchain Bangalore event taking place tomorrow noon. He is speaking to the audience on specific use cases and comparison of popular blockchains, especially Graphene based ones.

When I informed him of the Bangalore Steemit Meetup for Sunday, he asked me if I wanted to present anything to the audience at Saturday's event.

I felt it would be a good opportunity to discuss our Steem blockchain, and all the applications running on top of it. Ergo, I flew into Bangalore city earlier today for these two events!

The attendees list is quite a big number from what I see on the meetup page. I have no idea if so many people will come. Personally I'm expecting a decent turnout as the meetup is being held in a co-working space. Either way I'm really excited about this!

This is the first time that I would be attending a meetup of the Blockchain Bangalore group so I'm unsure of the type of audience this will be. I'm expecting a mix of cryptocurrency enthusiasts, developers and investors from IT backgrounds.

We certainly need more developers in the blockchain space from India and Steem blockchain offers a number of interesting possibilities.

Either way I look forward to informing more people from India about the features and benefits of the Steem blockchain and continue on-boarding new users and investors onto our platform!

I will be attending the event tomorrow along with @thebatmanbiker. In case anyone in Bangalore wants to attend here is the link to the event for RSVP.

https://www.meetup.com/Blockchain-Bangalore/events/245967038/

We are nearly full on our seats for the Steemit Meetup in Bangalore on Sunday. For more details on that please check here!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Steemit.Chat Contest #13 + Contest #12 Winners Announcement!
  2. 4 Tips For Steemit Account Recovery & Wallet Security!
  3. Let's Talk—Why Are You Not Buying and Powering Up Steem?

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Use #promo-steem for any post you are doing related with Steemit promotion, your post would be upvoted by whales... You are doing great job @firepower .. you should become Steem ambassador for india , https://promo-steem.com/

You are doing great job @firepower .. you should become Steem ambassador for india!

Whoa! Thanks man!

@ned @bromoseltzer hear hear! :P

Hey @firepower, Thanks for helping Indian Steemit community. It would be great if there can be a meetup in Delhi. Delhiites eagerly waiting for a meetup.

@swpnl7 There will be one in Delhi soon. :)

@firepower can you plan for eastIndia? i will organise that.

Means Kolkata a city of joy

@bobinson is laborious man i know him personally and really interested in Indian steemitans growth.All the best team India and @firepower evergreen hero.

This is good news for indian

Awesome, I hope here in the Netherlands will come some meetups. :)

It is so good to see you proliferate the Steemit network in India. May the anarchist in you rise up to new heights.
If you plan a similar meet-up in the capital, Delhi, let me know!

I am new to steemit. Can you sell a few SBD to me?(1SBD per day for a week) I will pay you daily.(I am from Kerala) 9746389999

My favorite part is that it is alliterative.

Dear @firepower I wish you all the best for your efforts to make Steemit great again, best wishes for Bangalore meet up, sir I am from very little town Fatehpur near by Lucknow and Kanpur can you please come here to boost our confidence if we arrange a meet up here?
Thank you again
Best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67