You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Power Tutorial, in the flow

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

@craig-grant , would you please clear up the issue of whether we get paid "interest" for simply having SP or not too? I've seen it said that interest is no longer paid, and I've seen it said that it is paid out behind the scenes.

Your wisdom on the topic would be greatly appreciated!

If we really do get interest, in any way, by simply having SP in our account, that would be yet another very good reason to keep a lot of SP.

Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

I did read once that interest on SP is around 1.3 to 1.5 % a year. But I'm not sure 100%.

That's a pretty low amount, but storing wealth in SP is wise for other reasons. It would be very difficult to steal a person's SP for example.

It depends. Craig said steem will go over $1000. If you have 1000 steem that is 13 steem x 1000. Not bad, what do you think, ha? Joke aside; the most valuable property of steem power is that protect the owner from quick and stupid decisions.

It's a buy and hold crypto for me, and I honestly do not care what the future price ends up being. I know it will be more than what I'm paying. I'm 99% sure that will be true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49