You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pulling My Hair Out - Why does this have to be so complex

in #steem7 years ago

If I am logged in and posting, why does it ask me to log in when doing the transaction? I is dazed and confused.

Because the posting key is not valid for transactions.
You need the active* or the owner key* to transfer funds.
*private

Sort:  

I used the key that says 'ACTIVE' and under the key it says 'This key is used to do transfers internally'..That is pretty clear english I think.... this one...
ACTIVE
The active key is used to make transfers and place orders in the internal market.
And that was what I was trying to do.

If you use the private active key that should really work.

Maybe you made a mistake when copying the key ?

I will try when I get home tonight. I do not have my password at work.... thanks for taking time to respond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63