keeping up my half and supporting wherein

in #steem5 years ago

I have been active on the Steem for a while now and during that time I have formed some kind of philosophy what my steeming activities should look like.

I am here because I have come to like the blogging aspect and I spend way to much time browsing articles and posts then I actually should (sometimes) So that is one of the reasons to keep half my SP undelegated

But another aspect here is the financial one. No one here is just here for the fun of it, or only for the blogging. If they say they are I believe they are lying. There is always the financial aspect involved, even if it is just for rewarding those that comment on your posts.
For me Steem is part of my crypto investment portfolio. One that brings me some passive income due to the delegations that I hold.
Now I have roughly 8k SP and half of that was delegated. But there were some posts recently that pointed me in the direction of @wherein. I read what I could on their account and really like what I saw.

https://busy.org/@taskmaster4450/wherein-about-to-help-steem-by-really-penetrating-the-chinese-market
https://busy.org/@abh12345/i-should-probably-delegate-to-wherein

But then came the sad part. I have maintained that I wanted to have at least half of my SP undelegated to upvote and support the community. And I was already under that target (4082 delegated out of 7930)
Yesterday I wrote this post that I sold some BTC and had bought some Steem. I had wanted to buy back the BTC but have now decided to just put it in SP anyway.

I sent 500 steem from my Binance account to here and that will even out the balance and will allow me to keep my 50% undelegated AND delegate 150 SP to @wherein.

Screen Shot 2019-04-03 at 11.26.59.png

I think having a focus on other markets apart from the US and seeing that there is a potential to tap in to the Chinese market is HUGE... As they say in their posts the Chinese are way ahead on cashless payments and paying through phones and apps. We are the ones lagging behind but there is a learning curve to all the blockchain aspects and marrying them to the smooth interfaces that already exist. We will not beat the existing system by making things that are the same. We need to make it radically better for others to start adopting it on a grander scale.

So if I can support this project with a delegation and get some good returns from that as well I am all for that... Once all this Steem is powered up I might raise the delegation but starting slow here at 150.

  • What do you think about a Chinese gateway into Steem?
  • Do you prefer to keep the focus on English DApps?
  • Would you delegate to a project like this?
Sort:  

I read a post by @abh12345 on this and now you've just convinced me put in a little delegation myself. I like that you're being encouraged to buy more steem! I'm actually just waiting for some LTC (BTC just takes too long to transfer anywhere) to transfer over to bittrex as steem (thankfully?) is floundering against BTC.

I'm thinking of removing my delegation from steemhunt as the return is now so low.

Next on my list is to investigate this MEOS thing, but i think that means accessing my bitshares account which I still can't get my head around!

Still day off today, so I've got time. Just a shame I'm also ill.

I can see an add below yr post for a teacher training course - however it's the course I teach on, rather than a course I'm likely to spend money on. Nothing like ads to show you the limitations of algorithms.

First, get well soon. And indeed the bitshares thing is a bit confusing at first and I am really trying to wrap my mind around the BEOS thing as well. Need some time to digest

Posted using Partiko iOS

That’s a good question.

Only way to grow is to expand and they are a fast growing market.

What steem needs in an app with a built in translator.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Translation would be cool but I’m just happy if they take off there

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.198 which ranks you at #876 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #47.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

First, get well soon. And indeed the bitshares thing is a bit confusing at first and I am really trying to wrap my mind around the BEOS thing as well. Need some time to digest

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 51.12% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @felander! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43