I presented Steemit at the SingularityU launch in Rome to a sold-out audience of 300+ top executives and social innovators!

in #steem8 years ago

Hey Steemers, @federicopistono here.

Last Wednesday I was a keynote speaker at the SingularityU Rome Chapter Launch and... you guessed it, I presented Steemit to some of the top innovators and executives in the country!

Location

It was a sold-out event at a beautiful villa just outside Rome, in a place called "Pi Campus" (like the Greek letter π).

SingularityU

Bloomberg defined Singularity University (SU) as follows:

Singularity University, where the world's brightest minds convene to attack the world's toughest challenges.

Our mission is to educate, inspire and empower leaders to apply exponential technologies to address humanity's grand challenges.

SU is now expanding globally through local chapters, and last week Rome was making its official launch, organized and run by my dear friend Luca La Mesa.

Steemit and the Presentation

My presentation was titled "Exponential Learning", where I talked about some of the greatest innovations in the world at the moment, alongside my own projects and endeavors.

I got lots of questions from the audience and I spoke at length to many of them for hours after my speech, they were super interested and were eager to know more.

Many of them already sent me emails saying that they registered on Steemit and are looking forward to their first contribution (some might have made one already!).

This was incredibly exciting for me, I was able to do a last minute addition to my presentation and include Steemit, as well as my #introduceyourself post that earned over $12k (although it was more than $17k when I took a screenshot that night, price fluctuations got it down to $12k the next day).

https://s20.postimg.org/8vbxeuuot/star_trek_innovation.png

So many were impressed and couldn't believe their ears, I had to show them on my phone that it was for real.

We're on the right track, now we need to prove that this is a great, inclusive community and that Steemit can be sustainable long term.

Live long and prosper

\ \ / /,


Where to find me:

Sort:  

Awesome, @federicopistono

Love what you're doing for Steemit. I'm surprised the mainstream media hasn't picked up on it yet - I do expect it to go viral at some point. I'm sure many won't believe their ears - as you found out - but they will be impressed in the end. :)

problem here, if the media, expecially italian ones, would talk of something like crypto, nobody would understand them, that's why they won't talk about it until more than many uses it.
What's mainstream now on italian tv? the massive usage of Pokemon Go and their disadvantages. They talked about bitcoin long time ago for like 10 minutes like 2 yrs ago. Now I highly doubt they will talk of steem. Italy would run to tax ur profits. like instantly, every form of income where they can earn a big slice of % they will make a new law for that.

Believe me, if people find out they can make money, they will learn about whatever it is that is necessary. :)

But yes, Steemit.com has to become a lot simpler before the mainstream picks it up.

So glad to hear your talk went well. All for one and one for all! Thank you for your hard work/passion and Namaste :)

Excellent setting for presentation, outdoor / green with good weather... It elevates one's mood and receptivity to new concepts although it can have a tradeoff in terms of lost attention (people looking around, people looking other people, etc). But they'll tend to agree more when you say something "this is very exciting" => "yeah yeah". Psychology of presentations, lol...

Good job!

Incredible Federico! Great job

Wow Federico you are doing such a good job promoting Steemit! Congratulations on the enormity of your success!

Very good for you and very good for the community!

Thank you very much,

This is awesome! Way to spread the word man! If we keep spreading the word of steemit like you did... This thing is going to take off! Anyway good work! Thanks for posting bud!

I came here with nothing, so I can see for certain by checking my wallet, that ANYONE can be rewarded for joining and interacting with this community.

Steemit has another great ambassador. Keep up the good work.

now we pay you :D thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11