You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My version of Steem is NOT content based, It is Contribution based.

in #steem7 years ago

This perfectly captures the thoughts that have crossed my mind since I joined steemit earlier this week. I know exactly what you mean about the lack of authenticity around here, it's most def in short supply. I see just as many users trying too hard as there are users not putting in any effort whatsoeverl. All the while, quality authentic posts are especially hard to come by. Thanks for the insight.

Sort:  

I have to agree. Most of the content in Hot and Trending is utter rubbish. The only way I’ve found to discover quality content is trawl the garbage in New and wait to stumble on something good. Very inefficient and frustrating.

This is what I've been trying too. It's worth it most of the time, all the better if you can find an awesome content creator behind the post with more content to offer. What about the users I follow, do they appear in "new" or "trending?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50