You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM vs. BTC Analysis - Get Ready for the STEEM Tenthing (not Halving)!

in #steem8 years ago

In my mind, Steemit is the gateway into crypto because it's super accessible . I just got back from Steemfest and there were allot of people there that never used crypto before until they heard of Steemit.

I can easily envision 20x more people using Steemit over Bitcoin in the future for that reason alone. It's easy and fun to use plus non-tech girls use it!

The new hard fork will be interesting. So many different opinions about what might happen. I will be buying if the price will dip more and I heard many saying the same. Of course, there is always a risk in investing so don't invest more than you are willing to lose.

Sort:  

I'm one of them :D I never used crypto before Steemit. I agree, Steem has much more potential. It can really take over in adoption compared to BTC if the cards are played right in the next few years. BTC is coming into adoption, while the blockchain is still a decade away probably.

Yup, we are the gateway to the Crypto world for many people. It was great meeting you the other day @Exyle.

That's me. I was going to get into Bitcoin as soon as I heard of it, then saw how difficult it can be and gave it a pass. Regretting that now! But now I have some STEEM, I used it to buy Bitcoin (fractions), and traded it right back to powerup for SteemPower. I might take some out someday, but this is enough for me now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80