Time for proposals

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

It looks like everyone is making proposals nowadays to solve the problems we are facing on STEEMIT:

  1. Spam.
  2. What should fair reward distribution look like?
  3. Do we need a seperate downvoting pool, because it is now very expensive to downvote. If you downvote, you lose 100% of your rewards that you could have gotten with an upvote of equal size.
  4. How to solve the post discovery and curation problem? (self-voting and vote selling is more profitable, which is bad)
  5. Are voting bots useful or harmful to the steem economy?
  6. and many more...

So in this post I want to share a few solutions I think would be best to push us forwards into a better future for STEEMIT:

A. Keep linear rewards, because it is fair.
B.
C. Create a seperate downvoting pool of approx 10% of your VP, which is limited to 10 downvotes per day. (the first part of this idea is also from @trafalgar)
D. Create a new column in each category (new, trending, hot) AND within each tag, for posts with rep <40, <60 and >60 so that more content can be discovered this way and does not dissapear in the new category within an hour...this can also be accomplished by adding a filter.

I am interested in what @trafalgar has to say about this, and I hope he will read this.

Now discuss!

Mark.jpg
source unknown

Sort:  

Seems reasonable except, I think 75/25 is fair for author / curation, and "D" might be a little confusing, except as a filter.

All I know is I'm tempted to post that meme on FB. lmao!

Yes, I mean it as a filter. I was missing the correct word.

Oh! Then yea! That's not a bad idea...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62