STEEM update 01.01.18

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

STEEM is continuing the uptrend with a massive candle as predicted in my last update. We have seen an ABC correction which first looked like a abcde triangle, but the internal wave count doesnt fit with abcde:

8dyJhill.png
zWEQHG38.png

The question is now, is this an extended wave, or a normal impulse? We will find out, when the next correction arrives.

If it turns out to be a small correction, it will be the orange wave 4.

If it turns out to be a big correction, it will be blue wave 2.

For now it doesn't really matter much, because the direction is the same. Up up up we go to price levels STEEM has never seen before.

New alltime-highs dead ahead...

You still think SBD is done with this massive surge in STEEM? Well, it isn't. The next wave up will arrive soon. There is a possibility that the STEEM/SBD exchange rate will hit 1:1 first, but it won't be for long...

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
DISCLAIMER: I provide trading ideas using EW and Pattern analysis. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas are. The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions.
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept that.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

I'm happy i traded some SBD for Steem just before the pump!

Hi friends, can I use this article for my post to Indonesian..

Yes, I allow it, but only if you name me as the author and link my original blog post in it!

https://steemit.com/steem/@ew-and-patterns/steem-update-01-01-18

thanks, I will use your name as the author

You can also check my blog. I also write TA articles.

Let us all start posting more. On top of the monetary rewards we'll also be getting reputation and followers. I can see STEEM hit 50 million users in ~3 years. More followers will create a spiraling effect and I also read the majority of the steemit accounts only have 25 reputation. That's crazy low. It gets really hard to increase reputation after 55. So we have a good first mover advantage when it comes to reputation.

IMO 1 followers in steemit is like a 100 in another platform. Your account is as good as a YouTube account with 150K Subs.

Happy steeming!

Thank you. Have a look @ my update a few secs ago

So true mate. Keep it up!

I think I recall someone predicting STEEM ending 2017 at $4.72 back in September or October but I can't remember who it was. Whoever that was nailed it because it hit pretty close to that today (OK so whoever it was was a day off..).

These are some exciting times here. I'll be curious to see where we are at the end of 2018.

Another thing I did not ever expect is what has happened with the SBD the past month. It's off its all time high but it's still trading around $8 on Bittrex!

I have no idea what the next move is for STEEM honestly but I think your two predictions are both very plausible.

ew nice job You are on my TAF list!

Steem really take off like North Korean rocket I manage to buy some at $2.75 in the middle of second impulse wave (3-4). Check in my analyses #1 and #2. I 'm at 52% profit at the moment, yuuupee!

EXCITING TIMES!! Looking forward for further growth in the platform!!

Enjoy your work and Elliott wave theory. Go Steem!

With the new TAX laws in America, investing in crypto currencies may not be as profitable. I guess I will keep posting and offering services to earn Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87