Sort:  

I think a good chunk of those votes will be removed eventually. Yesterday afternoon when I checkout out the totals, Verge had ~8400 votes but then when I checked back a few hours later they were only at ~7,900. I think they must be using a bot of some sort that isn't able to properly verify the reCAPTCHA portion of the voting process, so I think those votes will eventually be removed.

At least that's what I noticed yesterday!

I was going to say that.
They are using something to propel them up.

If the recaptcha fails though, the vote doesn't go through. They are checking IPs for multiple votes I think...

Ah yes, I think you're right. That would make a lot more sense. Guess we've got to keep our fingers crossed while they tally up all the votes. Hopefully we won't have to wait too long for an announcement!

It is not cool to cheat!

Verge got like +1k votes in one hour :/

Doubt they will be, just dupe IP voting removed though...

Seems INS are more efficient in cheating - shocking ahead over 1,000 votes now.

They were behind all the time. But in the last hour they made like +3000 votes ;-) sounds legit.

let us see what the official decision will be and whether some votes are reduced for certain coins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93