800 Followers milestone reached! Thank you for the Support!

in #steem7 years ago

800F.jpg

It has been 102 days of my steemit journey now and I already have 800 followers!

I was not expecting it to happen this fast, as I am not posting content every day. Totally hyped right now, because I know what the future might hold for us, if STEEM goes mainstream. It is a long way until then, but I am happy to go it with you my fellow Steemians. Lets hope we all have accumulated a lot of STEEM until then. I want this to be the new Facebook / Reddit in the future.

If you want this too, please support the Facebook and Youtube ad campaigns of @jerrybanfield

Upvote his ad campaign posts with 100% voting power to do so. He uses all the money made on theese posts to regularly put up ads that reach millions of people on Facebook and Youtube, bringing in lots of new STEEMIT users.

Right now we are at 383,000 accounts. The growth of this platform in the last months was HUGE. If we estimate 3000 new accounts per day (it will be a lot more in the future), in only 2 years from now, we will have between 2.5 and 3 million accounts, which will be arround 350,000 daily users (rough estimate) and a STEEM price at 10$ easily. So we just have to be active, invite more people to Steemit, accumulate more STEEM and the money will come (that is if nothing unpredictable happens to the Steemit platform or bitcoin of course.)

Let's keep being awesome my friends and carry on!

800F.jpg

Sort:  

Why do you think more users will allow to the price of Steem to increase?

We are not like in Facebook or Youtube where the more users they have, the more publicity they can sell, the more profits they have.

Here we don't have any publicity or sponsors. The price of Steem is only impacted by people buying or selling Steem coin on exchange and trading plateforms.

By the way, the more we have users posting here, the less we will receive as reward as the pool reward stays the same and has to be divided by all the authors.

Good question. I will explain it to you:

There is only a limited amount of Steem available. And, each day some Steem is created by the blockchain. This is the inflation. To counter this inflation, there needs to be more buying than is created every day.

It seems impossible to achieve this with so few accounts an even fewer active members. There are currently only 40000 acoounts which are daily active I believe. This is nothing! And still the whales are not powering down and the price remains near 1$. Thats insane!

Now think big. Think 4million accounts and 400000 daily active steemians.
Every one of those 400000 people is hooked and buys lets say averaged 2000$ worth of steem over a period of one year.

What do you think the price of Steem would be? I'm guessing 150$ with theese exact numbers...

I hope my friend. I invested also in steem and I will continue but I'm not expecting so mucj increase tbh. If steem is not losing any value it is already nice because my number of steem is increasing each day. If the value is increasing it will be a double bonus.

..cool answer...mke sens..still on my way to be in the know..thx..

..cool..good question...like this kind of...follow you..up!..

..ja, congatulations!..stay high motivated and active, it ll work!!..these words from a lazy and passive companion..follow you..up!..

Great job on the following!!!

Congratulations! Resteemed

Congrats! Good job! Keep on! :]

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @ew-and-patterns! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Congratulations and hope we grow more than 3.5million in next two years

Congratulations!

congratulations:)

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg Sneaky Ninja Attack!! You have been defended with a 13.79 % upvote! To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). I was summoned by: @ew-and-patterns. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish... woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54