How can i transfer steem into my steemit wallet ?

in #steem7 years ago

Hello all,

Was just hoping someone could shed some light on something for me.

I would like to use some of my hash power on Genesis Mining to generate some steem, but I am unsure where to locate the correct address on my Steemit account to receive it.

I can see the address i would use to buy steem using bitcoin, but can't seem find the address to receive steem.

The Genesis mining platform suggests using Steemit as my wallet so it must be on my account somewhere.

Can anyone help me find it?

Many thanks Guys! steem.png

Sort:  

ive been looking for the same thing. i like the ideao behind steem but it seems very unfinished. are we to expect more or is this it?

Steemit is still in it's beta phase, so it is still growing and finding it's feet. I was reading through the release notes recently out of curiosity and it does seem to have come along way so far! Lets hope we see more good things to come :)

Congratulations @everycoinhelps! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

ive been looking at the same thing mate, did you find how to do it?

Not yet Jim, I'm wondering whether it's the same address we use to buy steem with bitcoin, but have not received confirmation of that! ... Tried asking Genesis Mining but no reply which is unlike them. They obviously don't know. ... I may try asking one of the people who i follow as i'm pretty sure he uses his Ether power to payout in steem.

Will let you know how i get on Jim, if you find out in the meantime please let me know! :)

as far as i can make out it your account name without the @ , or at least thats what i saw in a video yesterday

Thanks Jim :), shame you don't have the video link to post on that one, would have liked to have seen that!

Have found another steemit post This one!

It looks like this guy is using his private memo key too. I tried entering just my username without the @ in wallet settings. Genesis did not like it! ... Have done what this guy has done and entered my username, followed by my private memo key (no spaces), also entered the private memo key in the Steem Memo field too. It saved, but whether it will work or not is another matter! ... I've tried contacting Genesis Mining again too, but still nothing!

If anyone out there manages to get this right and can confirm they received a payout that would be awesome! :)

Also does anyone know what the payout threshold is for steem on genesis mining... For Ether it's 0.05 and for BTC it's 0.01 anyone know what the threshold would be for steem?

Hello Jim, just giving another update. I tried to enter just my username but with no @ again today and this time it saved but added the private memo key automatically with a , to separate it! ... ie: everycoinhelps,privatememokey ... Genesis did in fact come back to me, but referred me to steemit!

I found another post, This one! The post talks about Transferring STEEM From Poloniex to Steemit.com. Going from the comments people are entering their username without the @. I think I'm going to leave as is and hope for the best! When i get a payout i will come back to confirm.

@everycoinhelps Did you have any luck with getting it transfered from Genesis? I have tried several of the options suggested but with no success.

Thank you, that link had the info I needed!

Also looking for guidance wrt the payout from Genesis to Steem Wallet. Will try out some of the suggestions mentioned. Would appreciate a clear simply explanation if anyone does come right. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40